The Latest

Kosher Sushi in North Hollywood

Kosher Sushi in North Hollywood

Craving Kosher Sushi in North Hollywood? Fresh Sushi has become a popular dish in North Hollywood and Valley village. For most people consuming it is not an issue. However, for many who follow a particular religion, they have to be wary of certain dietary rules. This is why Kosher Sushi in North Hollywood and Valley Village is gaining popularity. To prepare Kosher Sushi it is necessary to understand the basic rules of what Kosher food is. Kosher food conforms to the dietary regulations of the Jewish community Assuming that there might not be any Kosher Japanese food is like assuming that there might not be any Jews living in Japan, or that Jews might not consume Japanese food. Both of these assumptions are not true, as there is Kosher Sushi available for people to consume.

Kosher Sushi North Hollywood

Kosher Sushi North Hollywood

So if  you are in the mood for delicious and fresh sushi rolls in the valley, drop by or call Le Sushi for exquisite Japanese dishes made with strict Kosher guidelines. People LOVE us! Check out our reviews on yelp and google. We also provide catering services.  Visit our website to learn more.

Sushi, the Kosher Way

Following are some of the things to be considered when preparing sushi, the kosher way.

  1. Differentiate Between the Utensils

First thing first, while preparing Kosher Japanese food it is necessary to understand that there should be different dishes, storage, and plates, for meat and dairy products. Therefore, it is necessary to understand that when preparing Sushi, the fish should be not placed in any dishes which would be used for vegetables or dairy products. It is necessary that the utensils being used are also kosher. The use of any utensil that is not kosher can make the dish non-kosher as well. There are a number of ways though which the utensils can be koshered for use, such as boiling.

  1. Kosher Ingredients

Once the utensils have been put aside it is necessary to know which ingredients are Kosher and which not. So, when selecting the fish for Sushi it is important to ensure that it has fins and scales. As for rice, it is a Kosher ingredient, so any type of rice is permissible to use to preparing Kosher Sushi unless it is parboiled. Along with this, other ingredients such as wasabi, vinegar, soy sauce, and nori sheets should also be kosher. These ingredients should not have any flavorings or seasonings which are not kosher, as it would render them unfit for use.

  1. Non-Kosher Ingredients

Seafood like crustaceans and shellfish are not kosher, as they do not have scales or fins, therefore, these ingredients should be avoided when making Kosher sushi or any Kosher Japanese food. Along with fish such as eel or unagi, octopus, squid, shrimp, clam, cram, scallops, and so on. It is not only the use of these foods in sushi that should be avoided, but any ingredient which are flavored by these should also not be used, as it would make the entire dish non-kosher.

Kosher Sushi and Japanese food near you: North Hollywood, Valley Village, Van Nuys, Sherman Oaks.